Reflection of the Year

Written by Erin Rush, ESLLC 2016-2017

IMG_4499

This year, I have learned a lot. Specifically, I have learned a lot about the environment. I have learned about energy, water, and how we can take steps to learning about how to save our environment. As a generation, we have to take major steps to fixing all that has happened to our environment throughout the years.

Other than learning about the environment, I have learned a lot about myself. I have learned that I love our hall and the people are amazing, and I wouldn’t wish for any other people to be a part of it. I have learned that you have to make the most of what you are given. For example, on the three amazing trips we took as a group, you have to focus on what really matters and the amazing people that are experiencing it with you. During our first trip to Mount Evans, I was nervous about what would happen and how the people around me would be, but after only a couple hours, everyone was closer than we were before. When we got back to the dorm after that trip, we were so much closer than I had anticipated.

During our second trip to Mount Evans, I didn’t think that we could get closer, but I experienced so many things with so many people that I left that trip with so many new things that I learned and experienced.

Our third trip, to me, was the best of all. I already was so close to everyone and was so excited to experience something else amazing with all of these people. I left that trip not wanted to go and hoping for another one just like it. Thankfully, next year we can all go on that same trip again with the next LLCers. I learned so much about the environment on these trips. I learned how to be a better person regarding it. I think that the trips during my time in the LLC made me learn the most about the environment and about myself. So, if I have any advice for the next LLCers and any to come, make the most out of those trips because you will wish you had when you get back.

Leave a Reply

